Sunday, 16 December 2012

The Chariot- Progress through balancing opposing forces

The Chariot (Robin Wood Tarot)

Number= 7
Astrological Symbol= Cancer
Hebrew Letter= Chet
Keywords/Phrases= Clear purpose. Determination. Initiative. Self-assertion. Willpower. Control. Conquest. Success. Inner peace. Ambition. Courage. Skill. Self-control. A journey. Inner struggle.

If I was to pull one card to represent my life at the moment there is a strong possibility this is the card I would pull (this or the Tower but that's a card for another day). It wouldn't necessarily represent where I currently am, but where I am aiming to be. There has been a lot of changes going on in my life, some have been hard but they all seem to be leading me to a place of balance. I am learning to live with all sides of my nature, positive and negative, and to find a sense of middle ground that I comfortable with. I am learning that I have control of my life and that I must embrace my whole being, and exercise that control, in order to move forward. I'm on a difficult, and often painful, journey right now, but it is one that I know will only lead me to a better place.

7= Respite, introspection, contemplation, evaluation, soul development, biding time, pondering choices, sorting out options, intellectual pursuits, study, meditation, analysis, research, objectivity, unique approaches, specialisation, unusual solutions, thoughtfulness, understanding, planning, patient waiting, solitude, wisdom, occult studies, spiritual awareness, truth, intuition, philosophy

Cancer= Emotional, loving, intuitive, imaginative, shrewd, cautious, protective, sympathetic, changeable, moody, overemotional, touchy, clinging

Chet= Fence. Life. Sense. Emerging. Changing. Transcendence. Enclose. Opposite. Reflect. New beginnings

Main Colours= Black, White, Gold and Blue

Black= Death, endings, darkness, mystery, the occult, destruction, resurrection, negativity, sin, materialism, ignorance

White= Purity, illumination, daylight, joy, happiness, life, truth, openness, enlightenment

Gold= Attainment, illumination, success, glory, radiance, the divine

Blue= Spirit, idealism, contemplation, reflection, emotion, the unconscious, devotion, feelings, intuition

the fools journey= the fool must now learn to control and balance opposing forces to run a steady course. In this card the Fool realises that life involves conflict and compromise, that there is no light without darkness, that we must all integrate our shadow.

Unicorn= Power, purification, healing, wisdom, self-knowledge, renewal, eternal life

Yin Yang= Universal harmony and the unity between complimentary opposites

Lyre= Wisdom and moderation

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment